Noticeboard

 

 Gosport & Fareham Multi-Academy Trust

Click on the link above to view the GFM website

  

 Link to parent open sessions flyer

 

 

Dates for your diary, Inset days and school holidays listed below

 

Dates for your diary

Friday, 16th November - Year 6 cinema - War Horse.

Friday, 22nd November - Non-uniform day in exchange for a gift for the Christmas Fayre tombola.

Monday, 26th November - Time to Shine - non-uniform day, wear something bright.

Friday, 30th November - Christmas Fayre, 1.30pm.

Wednesday, 12th December - Christmas Disco.

Friday, 14th December - Christmas jumper day, Christmas lunch, Christmas shop for pupils.

Friday, 21st December - Christmas carol concert.

Friday, 21st December - Last day of term.

Monday, 24th December-Friday, 4th January - Christmas holidays.

Monday, 7th January - Return to school.

Friday, 15th February - INSET day, school closed to children.

Monday, 18th February-Friday, 22nd February - Half term.

Monday, 25th February - Return to school. 

 

INSET DAYS

2018/2019

Monday, 3rd September

Monday, 29th October

Friday, 15th February

Monday, 22nd July

Tuesday. 23rd July

 

 

 

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS

2018/19

Half Term

Monday, 22nd October - Friday, 26th October. Back to school Tuesday, 30th October (Inset day Monday, 29th).

 

Christmas Holidays

Monday, 24th December - Friday, 4th January. Back to school Monday, 7th January.

 

Half Term

Friday, 15th February (Inset day) - Friday, 22nd February. Back to school Monday, 25th February.

 

Easter Holidays

Monday, 8th April - Monday, 22nd April. Back to school Tuesday, 23rd April

 

Half Term

Monday, 27th May - Friday, 31st May. Back to school Monday3rd June.

 

Summer Holidays

Monday, 22nd July (22nd and 23rd Inset Days) - Monday, 2nd September. First day back to be confirmed.

 

 

Privacy Notice 2018

Pupils and parents

We hold personal data about pupils to support teaching and learning, to provide pastoral care and to assess how the school is performing. We may also receive data about pupils from other organisations including, but not limited to, other schools, local authorities and the Department for Education.

This data includes, but is not restricted to:

  • Contact details
  • Results of internal assessment and externally set tests
  • Data on pupil characteristics, such as ethnic group or special educational needs
  • Exclusion information
  • Details of any medical conditions

We will only retain the data we collect for as long as is necessary to satisfy the purpose for which it has been collected.

We will not share information about pupils with anyone without consent unless the law and our policies allow us to do so. Individuals who wish to receive a copy of the information that we hold about them/their child should refer to sections 8 and 9 of this policy.

We are required, by law, to pass certain information about pupils to specified external bodies, such as our local authority and the Department for Education, so that they are able to meet their statutory obligations.

Staff

We process data relating to those we employ to work at, or otherwise engage to work at, our school. The purpose of processing this data is to assist in the running of the school, including to:

  • Enable individuals to be paid
  • Facilitate safe recruitment
  • Support the effective performance management of staff
  • Improve the management of workforce data across the sector
  • Inform our recruitment and retention policies
  • Allow better financial modelling and planning
  • Enable ethnicity and disability monitoring
  • Support the work of the School Teachers’ Review Body

Staff personal data includes, but is not limited to, information such as:

  • Contact details
  • National Insurance numbers
  • Salary information
  • Qualifications
  • Absence data
  • Personal characteristics, including ethnic groups
  • Medical information
  • Outcomes of any disciplinary procedures

We will only retain the data we collect for as long as is necessary to satisfy the purpose for which it has been collected.

We will not share information about staff with third parties without consent unless the law allows us to.

We are required, by law, to pass certain information about staff to specified external bodies, such as our local authority and the Department for Education, so that they are able to meet their statutory obligations.

Any staff member wishing to see a copy of information about them that the school holds should contact our Finance Officer, Mrs Bev Carter.